Username protection and quarantine
Why nobody can claim a username you used, even after you delete it.
If someone could grab a username you had deleted, they could receive mail that was still being sent to your old addresses. Maskr prevents that.
- When you remove a username, it is quarantined and no other account can claim it.
- A username that has ever had masks created on it is also protected from new registrations.
- You can always re-add a username you previously owned.
Quarantine applies to Maskr's own domains (
*.maskr.online). A custom domain is controlled through your own DNS.Related articles
Still need help?
Tell us what you're trying to do and we'll point you in the right direction.
Contact support →